MOMENTS AT PAINS-VILLE

“MOMENTS” is a planned album to be recorded in my First Spoken Word and Poetry Album as a Young Poet. MOMENTS is in three categories, thus MOMENTS at PAINS-VILLE, MOMENTS at LOVELY HILLS and MOMENTS of SOLITUDE. each section has 10 poems.

this is one of the poems from MOMENTS AT PAINS-VILLE.

(PLEASE YOU CAN CONTACT ME IF YOU WANT TO SPONSOR THE PROJECT.)

 

MOMENTS AT PAINS-VILLE

 

To measure the pain of a brother or a sister

Do not pick a measuring ruler

But measure by putting yourself in the cloth of the victim

Tears and sweat might be a symptom

Wet backs sucks but what will you do without bucks

No matter how wide you stretch your arms you cant embrace all the pains the universe has to offer

Teary swollen eyes

Pale face and desert lips

All are packages the pains can offer

But my mama told me this

“If there is a laughing life without pain, then it is a deception of the conception of the laughter bearer”

My papa also told me this

“A gain without pain is faintly enjoyed and it fades like the disappearing of crawling memories from the brains of a toddler”

So in my solitude days

As a sophomore in life

I look forward to suffer more

I look forward to overcome more

This is a moment in my life

Your life, her life, his life our lives.

 

Leave a Reply

