I Am Here

image

I am here
Its been years
I have shared my fears with my tears
You will always see me with tightly built fist
Not because I am ready for a hot fist fight
The fist is built to hold my fears for a little longer
When I open my fist, my palm opens like a gates with free sweat pouring down
Like the way falls water do at Boti
Its been years yet I still walk with closed fist
I am here
Dear fear
Blow the last courage I have gathered from the last beating

I wish I could hold on for a little while
But this mile I walk permits me not
Inspect my back and tell them I also fought
I have seen angels die
Their hearts were like shooting stars
I am here dear
Dear bravery
Come carry me
I am here

Leave a Reply

