INTERVIEW: KUMI WILLIAM DuBOIS

THE FANATIC READER : Literature And More

Kumi William DuBois: “This book called
‘Beautiful Africa’ is the beauty of Africa
painted in words”

A Young And Rising Ghanian Poet

follow him on: facebook , twitter and instagram

Interview By Alberto Berenguer and Frank Osei Nyame

image

KUMI WILLIAM DuBOIS.
*Poetry is the native language of the heart, you don’t need an interpretor for your heart to understand the poem 

First, briefly who is Kumi William Du Bois? What are you
about?
I am a young man in my 20’s who loves words and art in a
bigger perspective. From Kindergarten, I have been known
as a poetry lover. I decided to start writing in my Junior
High school days due to a poem I read; the poem was that
of David Diop “The Vultures”. The poem really fought its
way into my heart and made me start writing. I am now
pursuing a Degree in communication at the…

View original post 1,815 more words

Leave a Reply

