Tonight

Let’s propose a toast to the ones who will die today

Whereas the sun shines let’s make hay for today is that day

To those who want to die today

Let’s finish this cup of drink

Come on do not fear

It’s alright, for tonight is your best night

To fight right your best fight

Heads up, hands up, cups up

Let’s say

 

“Now I drink my worries down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my head to keep.

For this journey I walk, Lord
Guide me safely through the night,
Wake me up from my hangover, my worries long vomited away with the morning light.
Amen”

 

Let’s propose a toast to the Lord of host

I am talking about the one who rules from coast to coast

The Lord in threes saved us from trees

The God the father of the fatherless

The Son of a father of all regardless

The Holy Ghost of the son who died arose on the third day

Heads up, hands up, cups up

Let’s say

 

“Now I drink smooth, lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep,
If I should die before I wake,
Bless me Lord my soul to take

The wine that makes and the one that breaks

I enjoy but you more, overdose I take”

Leave a Reply

