Mama

image

Out of nowhere I lay
In a pool of blood bowl
I wondered, so ignorantly
Where am I; I reasoned
But this woman fed me
affectionately
Satisfied was I
I thought of how joyous she was
When out of her womb i sprung
With joyous pains she smiled
And I cried
Oh! how she wrapped me in her warm arms
covered with her tender and kind heart
Oh! Of all the special joys in life
The great and the minute
My mother’s love and tender heart
Is the greatest of all
No one can cradle me to sleep
Without her tutelage
Like Manna
I love you Mama

From: Ewurama Ampong to Cecilia Ampong

Leave a Reply

