I am Sorry

I am Sorry
I am sorry if I have ever wronged you
Please try to brush those memories aside
We are human, bound to make mistakes
Next time I will think twice for your emotions sake

I am sorry I didn’t tell you how beautiful you were yesterday
It was on my mind, it was bouncing on the tip of my tongue but I couldn’t say it
I am sorry I watched you go when I could have told you that where you were going wrong
Maybe you could have changed, maybe you could have made a turn, maybe someone will be smiling now
I am sorry

I am sorry I couldn’t tell you the truth
The truth of how sometimes some facebook updates makes no sense
But I watch those friends of frequencies, clouds and computers carry you to cloud 9 with their “LoLs”
Even though they sit tight with their face looking like they have been run over by a truck
I am sorry I clicked “Like”
God knows how badly I wanted Mark Zuckerberg to insert the “I Hate It” bottom
I am sorry for not been totally honest with you

I am sorry I didn’t tell you how you how bad I felt
So you could have apologized
You could have minimized the way you stepped on my temper
I am sorry

I am sorry for each mirror of yours I broke
There were times, I just wanted to see my face but it got broken
I am sorry for not telling how bad my luck was with beautiful mirrors like you
I am sorry I couldn’t tell you my heart is not a haven for lovely people
The heart that beats in me doesn’t have room for weak people who hide behind the shadows of love to survive
I am sorry I didn’t tell you the truth
The truth that I am still in love with my ex
I couldn’t get over her for a long period since I don’t see anyone with one of her qualities
I am so damn sorry
I hope you forgive me

Leave a Reply

